#2661.



RECEIVED

2008 JAN 11 PM 2: 23

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA PENNSYLVANIA STATE POLICE DE COMMONY 1800 ELMERTON AVENUE HARRISBURG, PENNSYLVANIA 17110

Syndi L. Guido Director Policy Office E-Mail: sguido@state.pa.us Telephone: (717) 772-0905 FAX: (717) 705-1750

January 9, 2008

Senator John C. Rafferty, Jr. Majority Chair Senate Committee on Law and Justice 170 Main Capitol Harrisburg, PA 17120-3044

Senator Sean Logan, Minority Chair Senate Committee on Law and Justice Room 543, E Floor, Main Capitol Building Harrisburg, PA 17120-3045

The Honorable Kim Kaufman Executive Director Independent Regulatory Review Commission Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101 The Honorable Thomas R. Caltagirone Chairman, House Judiciary Committee Room 106, Irvis Office Building Harrisburg, PA 17120-2127

The Honorable Ronald S. Marsico Minority Chair, House Judiciary Committee 218 Ryan Office Building Harrisburg, PA 17120-2105

Re: Proposed Rulemaking, Identification Number 17-75 Title 37. Law, Part IV. Municipal Police Officers' Education and Training Commission Subpart B. Retired Law Enforcement Identification and Qualification Chapter 220. Retired Law Enforcement Officers Identification and Qualification Cards

Dear Sirs:

On January 8, 2008, I delivered proposed regulation 17-75 to the Legislative Reference Bureau, your Committees, and the Independent Regulatory Review Commission. Unfortunately, the proposed regulation did not contain the most recent version of Annex A.

The final version of Annex A was approved by the Governor's Policy Office. However, it needs to be resubmitted to the Governor's Office of General Counsel, the Governor's Budget Office, and the Office of Attorney General for approval. Consequently, please disregard the regulation I delivered to your offices yesterday. Once the requisite approvals have been obtained, I will resubmit the proposed regulation to your Committees and the Commission. I apologize for any inconvenience created by this error.

Sincerely, Send

€ Syndi L. Guido
Policy Director

Enclosure

cc: Colonel Jeffrey B. Miller Major John Gallaher Barbara Christie, Chief Counsel Donna Cooper, Secretary of Planning and Policy Lois M. Hein, Director of Legislative & Budget Analysis Glenda Davidson, Regulatory Coordinator, Office of General Counsel Andrew Clark, Deputy General Counsel Robert A. Mulle, Chief Deputy Attorney General